Just another WordPress.com site

Phone Tutorial

Basic Shapes

I learned how to use basic shapes to recreate a scanned image like in the one above. Using pathfinders as well I was able to make the basic shapes seem more complex, like with the crescent moon shapes and the connecting circles. I also learned how to make polygons using the basic shapes tool.

Fill and Stroke

I learned what exactly fill and stroke is, and how to apply it to the image so that a shape is either filled in or transparent. We used this to fill in the black shapes and to keep the white shapes white.

Clipping Masks

I understand this tool the least, and I’m a little iffy on if I could recreate it on another image. It might take some trial and error. But it seems really useful and could be fun, especially if the masked shape wasn’t just a rectangle but something more complex.

Leave a Reply

